About eyetime

eyetime is a messenger and community mobile app that connects you to people and communities no matter where you are. You can send and receive text messages, audio and video messages, make and receive video calls and voice calls, create and join group chats, discover new communities, and more. 

Anyone with a mobile phone and an Internet connection can use eyetime. It’s the perfect app for keeping in touch with friends and family so if that sounds like something you would do, this app is for you.

eyetime is based in London, UK. 

eyetime International Limited is part of the myWorld Media Group – the media house for the myWorld group of companies. Headquartered in London, myWorld Holdings, the group parent, unites a wide range of brands and affiliated businesses under one roof.

Mr. Rouzbeh Pasha is the CEO of eyetime.

You can keep up with what’s new with eyetime by following us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn or even the eyetime channel within the eyetime app. 

eyetime app features and functionality

eyetime has lots of useful features, including:

  • 1-to-1 chats for texting and voice messaging
  • Group chats
  • Self-destructing messages
  • Free international voice calling or video calling (with a WiFi or 3G/4G connection)
  • Nearby places
  • Interest-based channels
  • Location sharing

You can find out more about eyetime’s features here.

Download it on your smartphone by going to either the App Store or the Play Store. Search for ‘eyetime’ and tap ‘install’. 

Yes. You can download eyetime from the Play Store.

Yes. You can download eyetime from the App Store

Once you’ve downloaded the app you can create an account by following these steps:
Open the app > tap Sign Up > enter your name (this will be your username), email, create a password and confirm you’re over 16 years old > tap Sign Up. 

You will receive an email confirmation link which you need to click to activate your account. Once you’ve clicked the confirmation link, you will be directed back into the eyetime app. 

You can find a step by step guide on how to use eyetime here

In the app on the main Chats screen, tap the ‘+’ icon in the top right corner > tap New chat > search for your contact’s name. 

In the app on the main Chats screen, tap the ‘+’ icon in the top right corner > tap Invite friends.

 

For Android users, you can copy and paste the invite code directly, or you can send the invitation through a different app. 

 

For iOS users, you must select which app you want to send the invitation code with. 

 

Once your friend has accepted the invitation and downloaded the app, you can start a new chat with them. 

We are constantly working on adding more languages to the app. Currently, eyetime is available in English, German, Polish, Portuguese, Norwegian and Italian. 

You can switch off the automatic acceptance of new chats in your settings. To do this, tap your profile icon in the top left corner > tap Privacy > switch off the automatic invites.

Tap your profile icon in the top left corner > Profile Details > Username. 

A dialogue box will pop up where you can type in your new username, then press OK to save it.

In a chat, tap the far right icon that looks like a lock inside a speech bubble. When you tap that icon, it should change to a red ‘30s’. Now, every message you send will self-destruct 30 seconds after your contact sees it. If you want to turn it off, simply tap the ‘30s’ icon.

You can find out more on how to use eyetime here

eyetime channels

The channels are interest-based communities, each dedicated to a specific topic. You can follow the channels you’re interested in to stay up-to-date on the latest information. 

At this stage, unfortunately no. Our team is working hard to give users the ability to create their own channels, so stay tuned.